Specialist Laos & all around Asia
Visa & Entry to Laos

Home > Services available > Visa & Entry to Laos

Visa & Entry to Laos

All visitors entering Laos must have valid passports at least 6 months prior the arrival date in Laos.

30 days Laos entry visa can be obtained from Lao Embassies or Lao Consulates in several countries such as: Australia, Belgium, Brunei, Cambodia, Cuba, PR of China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, DPR of Korea, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Philippines, Poland, Russia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, USA and Vietnam.

It can also be obtained on arrival at the International Checkpoint as follows:

  1. 1. China (Mohan) - Luang Namtha Province (Boten)
  2. Thailand (Chiang Khong) - Bokeo Province (Houay Xay)
  3. Thailand Loei province (Huay Kon) - Sayabouly Province (Muang Ngern)
  4. Thailand (Nong Khay) - Vientiane Capital (Friendship Bridge I)
  5. Thailand (Nong Khay) - Vientiane Capital (by train)
  6. Thailand (Nakhon Phanon) - Thakhek (Friendship Bridge III)
  7. Thailand - Sayaboury Province (Nam Heuang Friendship Bridge)
  8. Thailand (Moukdahan) - Savannakhet Province (Friendship Bridge II)
  9. Thailand (Chong Mek) - Champasak Province (Vang Tao)
  10. Vietnam (Tai Chang) - Pang Hock (former Sob Hun) (Phongsaly Province)
  11. Vietnam (Nam Kanh) - Xieng Khouang Province (Nong Haet)
  12. Vietnam (Kao Cheo) - Bolikhamxay (Nam Phao)
  13. Vietnam (Lao Bao) - Savannakhet Province (Dene Savanh)
  14. Vietnam (Ber-E) - Phoukeua (Attapeu Province Lao)
  15. Wattay International Airport (Vientiane capital)
  16. Pakse International Airport (Champasak Province)
  17. Luang Prabang International Airport (Luang Prabang)
  18. Savannakhet International Airport (Savannakhet)